Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

KATHERINE DALTON's Profile

Name:

KATHERINE DALTON

Teacher - 3rd Grade

profile pic

Contact Info:

Email:

KATHERINE.DALTON@CLEVELANDISD.ORG

Work Phone:

281-592-0594

Conference Times:

3:00 - 3:30 (Monday, Wednesday or Friday)

Class Room Number:

302

About Me

Educational History:

I graduated from the University of Houston with a BBA. My major was in marketing and I worked in various marketing positions for 16 years.  After many years of thinking about going back to school to become a teacher, my husband encouraged me to get my teaching certification.  I went back to school and earned my certification to teach Early Childhood – 6th Grade (EC-6) from Region 4.  This was the best decsion I have ever made!  I love teaching kids and I feel blessed to have found my home here at Southside Elementary. This will be my 7th year in education.

 

Degrees and Certifications:

University of Houston – BBA (Marketing Major)

Region 4 – EC-6 Certification

 

Professional Development:

  • GT certified teacher and Kagan Trained

Current Position:

I started teaching 7 years ago. I began my career with Humble ISD as a ParaEducator.  Next, I was hired on with Aldine ISD and I worked as a teacher there for two years in 3rd grade teaching English Langauge Arts (ELAR) and Social Studies. My next assignment was with New Caney ISD where I taught 4th grade for one year.  I have found my home as a 3rd grade ELAR/Social Studies  teacher here at Southside Elementary. This will be my 3rd year here at Southside.

This year, I will start out as the English Side Remote Learning Teacher, for all subjects. 

 

 

Previous Position:

Previous Positions:  Marketing Director at various companies in Houston. 

Family Information:

I am married to my favorite person who is also my best friend. We will be married 17 years in December. I have a 22 year old son, a 20 year old daughter and 14 year old daughter.  We have a crazy dog named Coco, who we adore. I have lived in Houston for the past 30 years and I love it down here!  Before that, I lived in East Texas but. I was born in California and was raised there until I was 10 years old. I believe I can call myself a “Texan” by now!

 

Personal Information:

My favorite hobby is to travel. When I travel I like to hike, scuba dive/snorkel, ride horses, visit historal sites and go whitewater river rafting.  Some of my favorite vacation spots are the Colorado moutains or Hawaii.  I had the opportunity to vacation in Greece last year.  I hope to get a chance to go overseas again someday. I also love to bike ride and work out when I can find the time. I always enjoy a good book to read!

KATHERINE DALTON

Upcoming Events

Contact KATHERINE DALTON

Classroom Number:
302
School Phone:
281-592-0594
Conference Time:
3:00 - 3:30 (Monday, Wednesday or Friday)